Jory

Fruit forest in progress

  • Last connection:
  • Listing added on:
  • Age:
  • Motto:
  • We speak:
  • Looking for skills in:
  • Available to host:
  • Hours of work expected per day:
  • Days of work expected per week:
    • Internet provided:
    • Smokers in the house:
    • Family friendly:
    • We have pets:



    You need to be logged in as a helper to have full access to the map’s functionalities





    About us

    I am a Dutch woman living in Ireland for most of my life. Two of my 4 sons still live with me,22 and 18,and a dog and a cat. I work 4 days a week.


    My place

    I live uphill in a nature reservation area half an hour from the Atlantic ocean. Gort ,where I get most of what I need,is 15 minutes from here by car. There are buses to Galway or Limerick from there.


    Projects

    There are 3+ acres with a big wooden building made out of pallets,20 years in existence. we have a big glass house,vegetable gardens and a fruit forest in progress


    Accommodation

    There is a independent building wich needs some work before winter. I am making some new rooms in the big building as well. There is a shared bathroom with shower/bath and toilet.


    Food

    we have a vegetable garden,loads of herbs and wild edible plants. I buy meat for my sons ,some from a local farmer. I buy wholemeal organic locally. Salads every day with organic olive oil. Casseroles,soups,rice,pasta,pizza... spicy,loads of jerbsetc. Meals can be adapted to preferances. My son likes cooking a lot!



    Availability

    2021
    Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec
    2022
    Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec