Nickolay

MLADA GVARDIA, BULGARIA

  • Last connection:
  • Listing added on:
  • Age:
  • I speak:
  • Looking for skills in:
  • Available to host:
  • Hours of work expected per day:
  • Days of work expected per week:
    • Internet provided:
    • Smokers in the house:
    • Family friendly:
    • We have pets:



    You need to be logged in as a helper to have full access to the map’s functionalities





    About me

    I moved recently to a nice village 30 minutes away from Varna, Bulgaria. I have very old stone barn and two houses to rebuild. They are built about 100 years ago. I have started also small permaculture garden.


    My place

    My village is at least 350 years old. The village is on a flat area, but thera are beautiful forest and mountain around. The Black sea shore is 30-40 minutes east (Varna city). The village is not crowded, it's calm and quiet place. I have around 10 000 sq.m. land to take care of. Unfortunately it is difficult to handle everything alone.


    Projects

    My first goal is to recover the roof of the barn and repair the roof of one of the houses. I also have some interior work to do - to make cocciopesto floor and walls of the kitchen, wooden floors of two rooms. I have some construction and woodworking skills. Also some stonemason skills. Anyone who is willing to learn how old houses are built is welcome.


    Accommodation

    I have spare room and nice new bathroom. Unfortunately kitchen is under construction but we can work ii out.


    Food

    Food will be provided - fruits, vegetables and some cattering since my kitchen is still under construction :-)



    Availability

    2021
    Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec