Janice

Rassa Lila

  • Last connection:
  • Listing added on:
  • Age:
  • Motto:
  • We speak:
  • Looking for skills in:
  • Available to host:
  • Hours of work expected per day:
  • Days of work expected per week:
    • Internet provided:
    • Smokers in the house:
    • Family friendly:
    • We have pets:



    You need to be logged in as a helper to have full access to the map’s functionalities





    About us

    I love mud! We have a piece of land in the beautiful village of Hogsback and we are dedicated to using what we can find, collect and recycle to build. We are nearly done with our first small structure and have learnt a lot through the building processes. Our next project will be our own house. We are a fun easy going couple we work hard and we play hard. We own the local Adventure company so we are juggling our time between our projects.


    My place

    Hogsback is in the Amathole mountains in the Eartern Cape of South Africa. It is a very small village, not many people but a lot of nature, waterfalls and great clay for building :-)


    Projects

    We will be building a small home from wattle and daub. It will include some cobbing and earthen plasters and creative use of bottles, glass and other recycled materials.


    Accommodation

    We currently rent a house with 2 spare rooms with 2 single beds each. Helpers would share one of the rooms. Other facilities are shared.


    Food

    We are Flexitarians, my partner enjoys meat and I prefer vegetables. We always try keep it healthy and we love cooking!



    Availability

    2021
    Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec
    2022
    Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec