Frédéric et Laura

Help us with DIY projects in our new country home in Guipel, France

  • Last connection:
  • Listing added on:
  • Age:
  • Motto:
  • We speak:
  • Available to host:
  • Hours of work expected per day:
  • Days of work expected per week:
    • Internet provided:
    • Smokers in the house:
    • Family friendly:
    • We have pets:



    You need to be logged in as a helper to have full access to the map’s functionalities





    About us

    We had a great trip together in 2015 and came home with the idea of investing in the local life of a village, living ecologically, starting a family and keeping an open mind! Today we are a small family full of smiles and joy, we have twins who are 2 years old, 2 cats, and have built our little nest on the edge of a canal. An ecological house: in wood, on technopiles, with phyto-purification, bioelectricity, etc ... But a lot remains to be done ! And we love the idea of people coming from all over to help us and our children to grow up!


    My place

    We live next to the canal d'Ille-et-Rance in Brittany, 25 minutes from Rennes, 45 minutes from Saint Malo / le mont Saint Michel. We live in the countryside, it's better to have vehicle or a bicycle to be able to get autonomy.


    Projects

    We still have a lot of small tasks to do in the house and many outdoor facilities: tiling, installation of partition doors, painting, installation of rainwater collection, the terrace, the henhouse, the vegetable garden, etc ...


    Accommodation

    We have a trailer in the garden with 5 beds, a shower, toilets, a kitchen ... Ideal for accommodating the person or people who want to give us a hand!


    Food

    We eat only organic food, almost only local and seasonal. We are not vegetarian but can cook vegetarian meals if needed.



    Availability

    2021
    Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec